Holman Library Databases

Databases for Literature & Composition

Find current and back issues of The Explicator with the link below or the Holman Library One Search.

Holman Library ebook collections are a good source of current literary criticism. Use the links below to search for literary criticism and analysis within the two collections.

KCLS/GRC Log In Instructions

For Students:

Green River College students have access to the KCLS databases:

  • To Log in: use GRC + your student username. (The part before the @ in your GRC email address.)
  • Example OLD email: GRCjsmith23
  • Example NEW email: GRCsmith.jane.23
  • PIN number: your pin is the last four characters of your log in. Example: e.23
For Faculty/Staff:

Faculty & Staff may sign up for access to KCLS Online Databases. To opt-in, complete the online sign-up form linked below.

Not sure where to start? Try these databases...

Newspaper, magazine, and journal articles

Information on current events or controversial issues

Background information

Video Tutorials

Learn how to use Holman Library Databases to analyze literary and other arts texts.

Gale Literary Sources:

Source: "Gale Literature Resource Center - Literary Analysis" by Gale, A Cengage Company, is licensed under a Standard YouTube License.

Learn how Gale Literature Resource Center can help you search for literary analysis sources, including author biographies, critical essays, overviews, and more.

Useful Research Guides in English and Reading

Tags: website