Green River LibGuides: Holman Library Databases: Foreign Languages

Databases for World Languages

Rosetta Stone
Language learning software. Create an individual account to track your progress.
Global Issues in Context (Gale)
Full-text articles featuring global viewpoints on international issues, country reports, primary source documents, statistics, videos, and more
CultureGrams (ProQuest)
Cultural information, statistics, and reports on more than 200 countries and territories plus US states and Canadian provinces.
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
For viewpoints not covered by the mainstream press, a bilingual (English and Spanish) database of ethnic, minority and native newspapers, magazines and journals.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Search more than 18,000 academic journals and magazines from a wide variety of disciplines including more than 7500 full text peer-reviewed journals.
Fuente Académica (EBSCO)
Fuente Académica incluye revistas a texto completo de América Latina, Portugal y España que cubren muchas disciplinas académicas. Por las revistas médicas, pruebe MedicLatina.
Global Road Warrior
Country information--basic facts, population, history, economics, society & culture, basic greetings. Includes maps and photographs.
ProQuest Combined Databases
Full-text newspapers, magazines, and academic journals

King County Library System (KCLS): College Student Accounts
Click on the "all the online resources" link to see all the resource available to students through the KCLS Online Library

Mango Languages
Kanopy Streaming Video
- check out: World Cinema, Documentaries
Access Video
Daily Life Through History
- articles on daily life and culture from countries around the world

Green River College students have access to the KCLS databases:

To Log in: use GRC + your student username. (The part before the @ in your GRC email address.)
Example OLD email: GRCjsmith23
Example NEW email: GRCsmith.jane.23
PIN number: your pin is the last four characters of your log in. Example: e.23

Faculty & Staff may sign up for access to KCLS Online Databases. To opt-in, complete the online sign-up form linked below.

KCLS/GRC Faculty & Staff Accounts Information (on GatorNet)
Find more information on how to sign up (and log in) to your KCLS / GRC digital resources as a faculty or staff member.

Gale eBooks
Search for authoritative information in subject encyclopedias selected for courses and programs at Green River College

CQ Researcher
Covers a broad range of controversial and contemporary issues.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
Use this tool to find "viewpoint" articles on controversial issues.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A multi-disciplinary database for searching articles within thousands of academic journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Gale Power Search
Search all Gale databases with a single search
ProQuest Combined Databases
Search articles from newspapers, academic journals, trade journals, and popular magazines.

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Book an appointment with me

(253) 931-6482

Subjects: Critical Film & Media Studies, Drama

HUMAN 133 People, Language and Culture
by Katie Cunnion Last Updated Oct 25, 2025 545 views this year
Arab American Studies
by Jody Segal Last Updated Nov 29, 2025 151 views this year
Asian American, Native Hawaiian, and Pacific Islander Studies
by Jody Segal Last Updated Oct 20, 2025 87 views this year
US Indigenous Studies
by Jody Segal Last Updated Dec 4, 2025 526 views this year
Research Guide: Audio and Video
by Jennifer Rohan Last Updated Nov 24, 2025 247 views this year