Project of the Internet TESL Journal. Includes grammar quizzes, vocabulary quizzes, bilingual quizzes, crossword puzzles and a page of web links for access to many other resources.
"Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles)."
Designed for students reading at K-6 levels, Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned Lexile reading levels."
Practice exams for the SAT, GED®, TOEFL, ACT, NCLEX, ASVAB and others. Research colleges in the College Planning Center, find tuition assistance, and explore careers. Formerly Test and Education Reference Center
Browse by topic or keyword to find information covering a broad range of important issues in health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Weekly reports dating back to 1923.
Hello! I'm Amanda, a friendly GRC librarian. My subject areas are Fine Arts, IEP, TSW, Math, and Aviation. I also am the library lead or co-lead for open educational resources (OER), diversity, equity, and inclusion work (DEI), assessment, and the library website and Twitter.
Feel free to email or call me with any questions or concerns you may have about a class assignment, research, or anything else library-related!
I respond fairly quickly on weekdays, but there may be a delay on weeknights and weekends. If you are working late at night or on a weekend, you can also try contacting our general librarian email, or use our 24/7 Ask a Librarian chat service. You can find more information about these things on the Holman Library website, in our "Ask a Librarian" page!
---------------------------
