Green River LibGuides: Holman Library Databases: Criminal Justice & Law

Databases for Criminal Justice and Law

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles including Criminal Justice journals.
Legal Information Source (EBSCO Explora) This link opens in a new window
Provides legal forms and full-text legal reference books, many published by Nolo.
LegalTrac (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers covering federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Criminal Justice OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals in law, law enforcement, court reporting, forensic science, crime scene investigation and paralegal service.
ProQuest Combined Databases This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with scholarly, professional, and mainstream publications and articles on criminal justice.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search for authoritative information in subject encyclopedias selected for courses and programs at Green River College
Global Issues in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles featuring global viewpoints on international issues, country reports, primary source documents, statistics, videos, and more
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary full-text database. Limit to Criminology & Criminal Justice and Law for discipline-specific sources.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text viewpoint essays, topic overviews, journal articles, news, and statistics. A great place to find evidence to support argumentative essays.

King County Library System (KCLS): College Student Accounts
Browse all KCLS databases by clicking on College Students >> Find Online Services to Use from Home >> Databases

Green River College students have access to the KCLS databases:

To Log in: use GRC + your student username. (The part before the @ in your GRC email address.)
Example OLD email: GRCjsmith23
Example NEW email: GRCsmith.jane.23
PIN number: your pin is the last four characters of your log in. Example: e.23

Faculty & Staff may sign up for access to KCLS Online Databases. To opt-in, complete the online sign-up form linked below.

KCLS/GRC Faculty & Staff Accounts Information
Find more information on how to sign up (and log in) to your KCLS / GRC digital resources as a faculty or staff member. (Links to GatorNet)

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search for authoritative information in subject encyclopedias selected for courses and programs at Green River College

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of controversial and contemporary issues.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Use this tool to find "viewpoint" articles on controversial issues.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database for searching articles within thousands of academic journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Search all Gale databases with a single search
Database Tutorial: Gale Basic Search & Topic Finder
Database Tutorial: Gale Academic OneFile Advanced Search
ProQuest Combined Databases This link opens in a new window
Search articles from newspapers, academic journals, trade journals, and popular magazines.

Email Me

Contact:

(253) 833-6488

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Criminal Justice & Law, Diversity Studies, Earth Sciences, English Literature & Composition, Gender & Sexuality Studies, One Book, Physical Sciences, Reading

CJ 120 Careers in Criminal Justice
by Jody Segal Last Updated Oct 29, 2024 88 views this year