LibGuides: Holman Library Databases: Business

Databases for Business

Business Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles, case studies, SWOT analyses, financial reports and other in-depth statistical data on US and international companies, and tools to compare global economies, countries, and industries.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, and MarketLine Company Profiles.
Business Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search ABI/INFORM, The Wall Street Journal, and ProQuest business journals in one search. ABI/INFORM has major trade and industry news about companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics from more than 3,850 publications.
Business OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Newspapers -- Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search several hundred U.S. and International newspapers as well as regional business publications, providing more than 60 million full text articles.

The Wall St. Journal
Housed in ProQuest; Jan 2, 1984 - present

Business News (featuring the Wall St. Journal)
by Jody Segal Last Updated Apr 10, 2024 4 views this year

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
LinkedIn Learning has thousands of streaming video tutorials taught by experts covering IT, business, and creative topics.

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
LinkedIn Learning has thousands of streaming video tutorials taught by experts covering IT, business, and creative topics.

Business Plans Handbook
Reference source in GVRL.
Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.

Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Offers full text for many consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Country information--basic facts, population, history, economics, society & culture, basic greetings. Includes maps and photographs, and a useful section on business culture.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search 2,000 full-text scholarly peer-reviewed journals in Science, Social Sciences, Humanities and Health Sciences
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Search high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search more than 18,000 academic journals and magazines from a wide variety of disciplines including more than 7500 full text peer-reviewed journals.
ProQuest Combined Databases This link opens in a new window
Search millions of articles from ProQuest's electronic collections, including a digital newspaper archive, thousands of academic journals, and popular magazines like Newsweek and Rolling Stone.
Database Tutorial: ProQuest Advanced Search
Database Tutorial: How to Select & Cite Sources in ProQuest (and more)
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search for authoritative information in subject encyclopedias selected for courses and programs at Green River College. May limit by subject, including business and law.

King County Library System (KCLS): College Student Accounts
Browse all KCLS databases by clicking on College Students >> Find Online Services to Use from Home >> Databases

KCLS Databases to Consider for Business

Morningstar Investment Research Center
Data Axle Reference Solutions (Formerly ReferenceUSA)
Seattle Daily Journal of Commerce
Value Line Investment Survey Reports

KCLS/GRC Log In Instructions

For Students:

Green River College students have access to the KCLS databases:

To Log in: use GRC + your student username. (The part before the @ in your GRC email address.)
Example OLD email: GRCjsmith23
Example NEW email: GRCsmith.jane.23
PIN number: your pin is the last four characters of your log in. Example: e.23

For Faculty/Staff:

Faculty & Staff may sign up for access to KCLS Online Databases. To opt-in, complete the online sign-up form linked below.

KCLS/GRC Faculty & Staff Accounts Information
Find more information on how to sign up (and log in) to your KCLS / GRC digital resources as a faculty or staff member. (Links to GatorNet)

Useful General Collections

Background information

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search for authoritative information in subject encyclopedias selected for courses and programs at Green River College

General Reference & Additional Subject Encyclopedias
by Philip Whitford Last Updated Feb 6, 2023 33 views this year

Information on current issues

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of controversial and contemporary issues.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Use this tool to find "viewpoint" articles on controversial issues.

Newspaper, magazine, and journal articles

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database for searching articles within thousands of academic journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Search all Gale databases with a single search
Database Tutorial: Gale Basic Search & Topic Finder
Database Tutorial: Gale Academic OneFile Advanced Search
ProQuest Combined Databases This link opens in a new window
Search articles from newspapers, academic journals, trade journals, and popular magazines.
Database Tutorial: ProQuest Advanced Search
Database Tutorial: How to Select & Cite Sources in ProQuest (and more)

Ask a librarian!

Jody Segal

Email Me

Contact:

(253) 833-6488

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Criminal Justice & Law, Diversity Studies, Earth Sciences, English Literature & Composition, Gender & Sexuality Studies, One Book, Physical Sciences, Reading

Useful Research Guides - Business

ACCT 202 Principles of Accounting II
by Jody Segal Last Updated Apr 17, 2024 39 views this year
BTAC 100: Fundamentals of Computers
by Jody Segal Last Updated May 11, 2024 514 views this year
BTAC 111: Introduction to Computer Literacy
by Jody Segal Last Updated Apr 19, 2024 233 views this year
BUS 164 Entrepreneurship
by Jody Segal Last Updated Apr 10, 2024 14 views this year
BUS 310 Marketing Research
by Jody Segal Last Updated Apr 10, 2024 342 views this year
BUS 335: Integrated Marketing Communications
by Jody Segal Last Updated Apr 10, 2024 7 views this year
Business News (featuring the Wall St. Journal)
by Jody Segal Last Updated Apr 10, 2024 4 views this year
Captioning
by Jody Segal Last Updated Apr 15, 2024 40 views this year
Court Reporting
by Jody Segal Last Updated Apr 15, 2024 451 views this year
ENGL 101 English Composition 1 (Theme: Career and Industry)
by Jody Segal Last Updated May 11, 2024 74 views this year
International Business
by Jody Segal Last Updated Apr 10, 2024 134 views this year
Legal Research
by Jody Segal Last Updated Mar 12, 2024 77 views this year
Medical Office Administration
by Jody Segal Last Updated May 6, 2024 67 views this year
One Book 2023-2024: Environmental Justice & No Country for Eight-Spot Butterflies: A Lyric Essay
by Jody Segal Last Updated May 11, 2024 1605 views this year
Research Guide: Newspapers
by Marji MacKenzie Last Updated May 11, 2024 152 views this year

King County Library System (KCLS) - Business Databases

Accessing the KCLS Library System

As a student at Green River College, you automatically have access to online library resources at King County Library System, including the Business Databases listed below.

To Log in to KCLS digital resources:

Click on Online Library > Databases. Log in at a specific database.
Use GRC + your student username. (The part before the @ in your GRC email address.) Type GRC in capital letters and your username with lowercase letters.
- Example email: GRCsmith.jane.23
- Wrong: GRCSmith.Jane.23. Must use lowercase for the username.
PIN number: your pin is the last four characters of your log in. Example: e.23

Business Databases

Morningstar Investment Research Center
Axle Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA)
Seattle Daily Journal of Commerce
Value Line Investment Survey Reports

King County Library System (KCLS): College Student Accounts
Browse all KCLS databases by clicking on College Students >> Find Online Services to Use from Home >> Databases