For viewpoints not covered by the mainstream press, a bilingual (English and Spanish) database of ethnic, minority and native newspapers, magazines and journals.
A full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses. "Challenge mainstream media coverage" for new perspectives on your topics.
Access over 1.5 million pages of full-text primary sources about social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. This database offers a detailed global view of LGBTQ history.
Browse by topic or keyword to find information covering a broad range of important issues in health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Weekly reports dating back to 1923.
Selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers covering federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Part of Academic Search Complete (Also known as "Ebsco"). Thousands of full text articles from psychology and behavioral science magazines and journals ready to search with your subject keywords.
Provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries. Includes diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and personal journals.
