A resource for applied and general sciences. Search for articles on Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, Chemistry and more. Includes Research Library: Science & Technology and SciTech Premium Collection.
Focusing on the academic and trade information needs of community college students, this multidisciplinary collection covers programs and fields of study offered in community colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.
Over 52,000 full-text online books for Green River College programs -- Aviation, Business, Computer Technologies, Criminal Justice, English, Humanities, Nursing & Allied Health, Social Sciences, Sciences, Wastewater Technology.
Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
"Covering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content."
ON CAMPUS ONLY. No remote access - on campus computers only. Contains automotive maintenance and repair information, including diagrams, for specific makes and models. Click LOGIN to begin a vehicle search.
Supports research in key business areas such as accounting, finance, management, and marketing with peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, company profiles, industry reports, and news.
Over 52,000 full-text online books for Green River College programs -- Aviation, Business, Computer Technologies, Criminal Justice, English, Humanities, Nursing & Allied Health, Social Sciences, Sciences, Wastewater Technology.
Focusing on the academic and trade information needs of community college students, this multidisciplinary collection covers programs and fields of study offered in community colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.
Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
"Covering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content."
Hello! I'm Amanda, a friendly GRC librarian. My subject areas are Fine Arts, IEP, TSW, Math, and Aviation. I also am the library lead or co-lead for open educational resources (OER), diversity, equity, and inclusion work (DEI), assessment, and the library website and Twitter.
Feel free to email or call me with any questions or concerns you may have about a class assignment, research, or anything else library-related!
I respond fairly quickly on weekdays, but there may be a delay on weeknights and weekends. If you are working late at night or on a weekend, you can also try contacting our general librarian email, or use our 24/7 Ask a Librarian chat service. You can find more information about these things on the Holman Library website, in our "Ask a Librarian" page!
---------------------------
