Green River LibGuides: Holman Library Databases: Databases by Subject

Not sure where to start? - Best Bet Databases

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search for authoritative information in subject encyclopedias selected for courses and programs at Green River College

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of controversial and contemporary issues.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Use this tool to find "viewpoint" articles on controversial issues.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database for searching articles within thousands of academic journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Search all Gale databases with a single search
Database Tutorial: Gale Basic Search & Topic Finder
Database Tutorial: Gale Academic OneFile Advanced Search
ProQuest Combined Databases This link opens in a new window
Search articles from newspapers, academic journals, trade journals, and popular magazines.

Library Research: A Step-By-Step Guide
by Jennifer Rohan Last Updated Nov 2, 2024 3222 views this year
CMST 220 Public Speaking
by Katie Cunnion Last Updated Oct 23, 2024 3828 views this year
Research Guide: Evaluating Sources
by Jennifer Rohan Last Updated Oct 23, 2024 2545 views this year

All Research Guides
Find the list of all Holman Library Research Guides by Subject and Topic.

Research Guide: Citations
by Jennifer Rohan Last Updated Nov 1, 2024 22334 views this year
NoodleTools How to Guide
by Jody Segal Last Updated Oct 23, 2024 1024 views this year

All Journals List - Print & Electronic
Search for a journal by its title (leave off "The," "A," "An" at the beginning of titles).
Electronic Journals - Browse
Browse electronic journal issues and articles starting from 2005. To see contents before 2005, click "see all" in the lower left-hand column
Print Journals List - Holman Library Shelves
A list of the physical journals, magazines, and newspapers available at Holman Library, auto-generated by Primo.

In Person - at Holman Library Reference Desk

By Phone - (253) 931-6480

By Email - librarian@greenriver.edu

By Chat -

Ask a Librarian - Chat with a librarian right now.
Submit a Question - Chat librarians are offline, but you can send us your question and we will respond within one business day.