Holman Library Website

Library Staff Directory

Amanda Chin, Faculty Librarian

Amanda Chin
Faculty Librarian
Instructional Liaison Areas
Phone extension: 6481
email: achin@greenriver.edu


Katie Cunnion, Faculty Librarian

Katie Cunnion
Faculty Librarian
Instructional Liaison Areas
Phone extension: 6482
email: kcunnion@greenriver.edu


Marji MacKenzie, Faculty Librarian

Marji MacKenzie
Faculty Librarian
Collection Liaison Areas
Phone extension6483
email: mmackenzie@greenriver.edu


Jennifer Rohan, Faculty Librarian

Jennifer Rohan
Faculty Librarian
Instructional Liaison Areas
Phone extension6487
email: jrohan@greenriver.edu


Jody Segal, Faculty Librarian

Jody Segal
Faculty Librarian
Instructional Liaison Areas
Phone extension6488
email: jsegal@greenriver.edu

Christina DelliSante, Adjunct Faculty Librarian

Christina DelliSante
Adjunct Faculty Librarian
phone: (253) 931-6480
email: cdellisante@greenriver.edu


Heather Jeffries, Adjunct Faculty Librarian

Heather Jeffries
Adjunct Faculty Librarian
phone: (253) 931-6480
email: hjeffries@greenriver.edu


Sue Schub, Adjunct Faculty Librarian

Sue Schub
Adjunct Faculty Librarian
phone: (253) 931-6480
email: sschub@greenriver.edu


Katie Straton, Adjunct Faculty Librarian

Katie Straton
Adjunct Faculty Librarian
phone: (253) 931-6480
email: kstraton@greenriver.edu


Philip Whitford, Adjunct Faculty Librarian

Philip Whitford
Adjunct Faculty Librarian
phone: (253) 931-6480
email: pwhitford@greenriver.edu

Jennifer Dysart, Dean of Library, Media Services, and Curriculum

Jennifer Dysart
Dean of Library, eLearning, and Media Services
Phone extension:. 2094
email: jdysart@greenriver.edu


Leilani Hoglund, Admin Assistant

Leilani Hoglund
Admin Assistant
Phone extension: 2099
email:lhoglund@greenriver.edu

Hannah Micona, Technical Processes

Hannah Micona
Technical Processes
Phone extension: 2098
email: hmicona@greenriver.edu

Fartun Abdulahi, Circulation Assistant

Fartun Abdulahi
Circulation Assistant
Phone extension: 2090
email: fabdulahi@greenriver.edu


Aaron Ball, Circulation Assistant

Aaron Ball
Circulation Assistant
Phone extension: 2090
email: aball@greenriver.edu


Yusra Iftakhar, Circulation Assistant

Yusra Iftakhar
Circulation Assistant
Phone extension: 2090
email: yiftakhar@greenriver.edu


Ali Iftakhar, Circulation Assistant

Ali Iftakhar
Circulation Assistant
Phone extension: 2090
email: aiftakhar@greenriver.edu


Linda MacKenzie, Circulation Assistant

Linda MacKenzie
Circulation Assistant
Phone extension: 2090
email: lmackenzie@greenriver.edu


Nadine Pavlov

Nadine Pavlov
Circulation Supervisor
Phone extension: 2088
email: npavlov@greenriver.edu


Catherine Rabold, Circulation Technician

Catherine Rabold
Circulation Technician
Phone extension: 2093
email: crabold@greenriver.edu

Enrique Farias, Media Technician

Enrique Farias
Media Assistant
Phone extension: 2108
email:efarias@greenriver.edu


Oleg Kanonik, Media Supervisor

Oleg Kanonik
Media Supervisor
Phone extension: 2109
email:okanonik@greenriver.edu


Phillip Titus, Media Assistant

Phillip Titus
Media Assistant
Phone extension: 2108
email:ptitus@greenriver.edu

Library Hours

* NOTE - These hours are subject to change dependent upon the library's ability to safely re-open. Please check closer to the quarter date for updated information about physical building hours or virtual service hours. Or, you can check our Holman Library Resources 2020: Updates guide for current information.

Summer Quarter Virtual Hours (Subject to Change)

(June 28 - August 19)

  • Monday -- 7:30am - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday --  7:30am - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday --  7:30am - 7:30pm
  • Thursday --  7:30am - 7:30pm
  • Friday -- Closed
  • Saturday -- Closed
  • Sunday -- Closed

Special Hours & Closures

  • June 18 - June 27 -- Closed -- Quarter Break
  • July 5 -- Closed -- Independence Day Holiday
  • August 20 - September 19 -- Closed -- Quarter Break

* NOTE - These hours are subject to change dependent upon the library's ability to safely re-open. Please check closer to the quarter date for updated information about physical building hours or virtual service hours. Or, you can check our Holman Library Resources 2020: Updates guide for current information.

Fall Quarter Virtual Hours (Subject to Change)

(September 20 - December 9)

  • Monday --  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tuesday --  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday --  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thursday --  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Friday -- 7:00am - 6:00pm
  • Saturday -- 2:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sunday -- 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Special Hours & Closures

  • August 21 - September 20 -- Closed -- Quarter Break
  • November 11 -- Closed -- Veteran's Day
  • November 24 -- Close at 6:00pm -- Thanksgiving Eve (No evening classes)
  • November 25 - 26 -- Closed -- Thanksgiving Holiday
  • December 9 -- Close at 6:00pm -- Last Day of the Quarter
  • December 10 - January 2, 2021 -- Closed -- Quarter Break

* NOTE - These hours are subject to change dependent upon the library's ability to safely re-open. Please check closer to the quarter date for updated information about physical building hours or virtual service hours. Or, you can check our Holman Library Resources 2020: Updates guide for current information.

 

Winter Quarter Hours (Subject to Change)

(January 3 - March 23)

  • Monday --  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tuesday --  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday --  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thursday --  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Friday -- 7:00am - 6:00pm
  • Saturday -- 2:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sunday -- 2:00pm - 6:00pm

 

Special Hours & Closures

  • December 11 - January 2, 2021 -- Closed -- Quarter Break
  • January 17 -- Closed -- Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • February 21 -- Closed - President's Day
  • March 23 -- Close at 6:00pm -- Last Day of the Quarter
  • March 24 - April 3 -- Closed - Quarter Break

Spring Quarter Virtual Hours

(March 31 - June 17)

  • Monday --  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Tuesday --  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday --  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Thursday --  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Friday -- 7:00am - 6:00pm
  • Saturday -- 2:00pm - 6:00pm
  • Sunday -- 2:00pm - 6:00pm
* NOTE - Holman Library's physical building is closed for the spring quarter. We will be providing virtual services during these hours - please contact us via phone, email, or online chat. You can also schedule an individual appointment with a librarian. 

If you need support outside of these hours, please do use our online chat still. We take part in a 24/7 service and you may talk to other academic librarians outside of GRC at this time. 

Special Hours & Closures

  • May 31 -- Closed - Memorial Day
  • June 17 -- Close at 6:00pm -- Last Day of the Quarter
  • June 18 - June 27 -- Closed -- Quarter Break

Research Help

chat icon
Chat Online

  • "Ask a Librarian"  - Academic librarians are logged in to chat and can answer your questions right now!
  • "Submit a Question"  - Chat librarians are not available, but you can submit your question and a GRC librarian will reply within one business day. 

email icon
E-mail

librarian@greenriver.edu 


phone icon
Phone

(253) 931-6480


info icon
Request an Appointment

Use the form below to make an appointment with a librarian for research help:

Library Address:

Holman Library
Green River College
12401 SE 320th Street
Auburn, WA 98092-3622

Phone Numbers:

Main Campus: (253) 833-9111

Library Circulation Desk (Borrowing and Reserves): (253) 931-6490

Library Reference Desk and Information Commons: (253) 931-6480

Media Services: Ext. 2108