Green River LibGuides: ENGL 128 Research Writing: Science, Engineering and Business: Find Books

Find Books in Holman Library

Enter keywords in the search box below to start your search for relevant, current and informative books and book chapters on your topic! Tips:

Refine your preliminary search with additional keywords, date limiters, etc.

To see what a book is about, click on the title for a description, table of contents, and Subject Terms!
Pro tip: Select relevant Subject Terms to see other resources on that subject.
Pro tip: Try a range of search terms to find a range of resources.

(click on image to enlarge)

eBooks -- EBSCO Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Created for the specialized, subject-specific information needs of upper-level undergraduates and graduate students, this ebook collection provides a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic library collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
eBooks -- EBSCO Community College Collection This link opens in a new window
Focusing on the academic and trade information needs of community college students, this multidisciplinary collection covers programs and fields of study offered in community colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.
eBooks -- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Over 52,000 full-text online books for Green River College programs -- Aviation, Business, Computer Technologies, Criminal Justice, English, Humanities, Nursing & Allied Health, Social Sciences, Sciences, Wastewater Technology.

Note: You may choose to read and cite most of a book or just specific, relevant chapters of a book.

Use WorldCat to search beyond our collection.

WorldCat
A great resource for InterLibrary Loan that searches collections from libraries worldwide.

Interlibrary Loan Request Form
Fill out this form to request items not available through the Holman Library