ENGL 165 Introduction to World Myth

A collection of resources for assignments commonly seen in ENGL165 at Green River College.

Find Reference Sources

Find Background Information

Use academic reference sources, such as subject-specific encyclopedias and other reference books to find the following types of information:

Overviews and background info on world mythology
Overviews of theory
Historical and cultural contexts

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search for authoritative information in subject encyclopedias selected for courses and programs at Green River College

Reference in Ebsco -- Ebooks Community College Collection
Search within 3000+ reference books across the disciplines, including the humanities, social sciences, sciences, technology, and health.
Reference in ProQuest Ebook Central
A collection of searchable academic reference sources in multiple disciplines

U.S. History in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, reference sources, primary documents, and selected websites.
World History in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles, primary sources, and reference books covering world history from antiquity to the present.

Encyclopedia of Myths in the Library

Encyclopedia of Religion by Lindsay Jones
Call Number: 200.3 E56 2005 and eBook
ISBN: 0028657330
Publication Date: 2005
Available in Reference Collection--in-library use only and online in GVRL
Myths and Legends of the World by Macmillan Library Reference Staff; John Wickersham (Editor)
Call Number: 398.2 M999 2000
ISBN: 0028654390
Publication Date: 2000
Available in Reference Collection--in-library use only

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2024 7:46 PM
URL: https://libguides.greenriver.edu/engl165
Print Page

Subjects: English Literature & Composition

Tags: english