Step1: Search with your keywords.
Step 2: Limit by Source Type on the left to books and/or chapters.
Step 3: For print books, click Available in the Library. For eBooks, click View Online.
Step 4: Review titles and to learn more about a book, click on the title to read the subjects, description, and sometimes, the table of contents.
Wondering what to type in the search box? Be as specific as possible for better results.
Some examples:
InterLibrary Loan: No library has it all! But the InterLibrary Loan (or ILL) is a service offered by Holman Library for borrowing books and articles from other libraries. InterLibrary Loan requests are free to current GRC students, faculty and staff.
For your research, it is important to search many places.
First, start with the books and articles available through the Holman Library.
Then, If you find books and articles that the Library does NOT have access to, just request them through Interlibrary Loan.
Using Interlibrary Loan increases the amount of resources available to you and helps you become a more thorough researcher.
Books and other items that require mailing may take 1-2 weeks.
Articles and other digital items may arrive within 2-5 days. Use your email as your contact info and the article will be sent directly to you.
If you need help filling out this form, call the library reference desk at (253) 931-6480.
Use the links below to look for books, articles and more beyond our collection:
Use a library's catalog to find print books and ebooks and chapters, as well as other items owned by that library.
Books serve a range of purposes in research. They may be collections of essays, histories, scholarship, studies, or something else.
Fig. 3.Image above from the Library of Congress flickr page. No known restrictions on use.
Main Collection
Available in the Main Collection and in the Ebook Central database.
Main Collection
Main Collection
Main Collection
Main Collection
Main Collection
