Green River LibGuides: ENGL 127 Research Writing: Social Sciences (Frazier): Find Legislation

Legal Info Basics

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search for authoritative information in subject encyclopedias selected for courses and programs at Green River College

Limit to LAW at collection as shown in the image below.

(click on image to enlarge)

Legal Information Source (EBSCO Explora) This link opens in a new window
Provides legal forms and full-text legal reference books, many published by Nolo.

Washington State Legislature - Revised Code of Washington
Look up Washington State legislation.
Washington State Municipal Codes, RCW, WAC
Organized by city. Select your city and then use the + signs in the left menu to find specific laws by topic
United States Code

LegalTrac (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers covering federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Legal Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text legal journal articles and full-text law reviews.

American Bar Association - Legal Technology Resource Center
This free search engine searches the free full-text of over 300 online law reviews and law journals, as well as document repositories hosting academic papers and related publications such as Congressional Research Service reports.
Viewing tip: for PDF files, click on the "View as HTML" or "Quick View" links for quick viewing.
Berkeley Law Scholarship Repository
Features a developing collection of law publications and papers from University of California at Berkeley
Example: A search of "police misconduct" returns 30 articles from the California Law Review, Asian American Law Journal, and others, including "From the Community Lawyers' Lens: The Case of the Quincy 4 and Challenges to Securing Civil Rights for Asian Americans"
bepress: Legal Scholarship Repository
Open access archive of legal and criminal justice sources, many of which are scholarly journal articles or are analysis papers written by legal scholars.