Dedicated to archiving the Black Press to preserve the significance of the historical and contemporary role of black newspapers in Africa and the African Diasporas.
Search digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration."
A full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses. "Challenge mainstream media coverage" for new perspectives on your topics.
For viewpoints not covered by the mainstream press, a bilingual (English and Spanish) database of ethnic, minority and native newspapers, magazines and journals.
Search digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration."
National and Washington newspapers. To see included titles, enter the database, click on the Databases Selected; link at the top left, scroll down to ProQuest Newspapers and click on View Titles.
Search early newspapers published in Washington State. Includes Puget Sound Argus, Spokane Falls Review, Walla Walla Statesman, and Yakima Herald.
More Recent Newspapers
ProQuest news and newspapers
Contains 350+ national and Washington State newspapers, 1959-2016.
You can limit your search results to a specific time period.
Newspaper articles from a specific time period can be primary sources (for example, newspaper articles that reported the terrorist attacks of 9/11/2001 or articles that reported the Monica Lewinsky sex scandal from the mid-1990s)
