Redeployment by
In Main Collection and at Circulation Desk (class set)
Warrior's Return: Restoring the Soul After War by
In Mail Collection
Political Encyclopedia of the Middle East by 
Middle East Conflict Reference LibraryFrom former marine captain and Iraq veteran Phil Klay, a brilliant and hard-hitting collection focusing on the complexities of life for soldiers on the front lines and after.
Redeployment, C-Span Book TV Event, April 2014
Check your local public library for a copy of Phil Klay's 2020 novel "Missionaries".
Erasing Iraq: The Human Costs of Carnage by 
Iraq after America: Strongmen, Sectarians, Resistance by 
The Occupation of Iraq: Winning the War, Losing the Peace by 
Going to Tehran: Why the United States Must Come to Terms With the Islamic Republic of Iran by 
The Coup: 1953, the CIA, and the Roots of Modern U.S.-Iranian Relations by 
The Wrong Enemy: America in Afghanistan, 2001-2014 by 
Afghanistan Declassified: A Guide to America's Longest War by 
Power Struggle Over Afghanistan: An Inside Look at What Went Wrong--and What We Can Do To Fix It by 
American Reckoning: The Vietnam War and Our National Identity by 
A Bright Shining Lie: John Paul Vann and America in Vietnam by 
Kill Anything That Moves: The Real American War in Vietnam by 
The Best and the Brightest by 
We Were Soldiers Once... and Young: La Drang, the Battle that Changed the War in Vietnam by 
When Janey Comes Marching Home: Portraits of Women Combat Veterans by 
A Few Good Women: America's Military Women from World War I to the Wars in Iraq and Afghanistan by 
Band of Sisters: American Women at War in Iraq by 
Women in Combat: A Reference Handbook by 
Thank You for Your Service by Warrior's Return: Restoring the Soul After War by
In Mail Collection
Soldier's Heart: The Campaign to Understand My WWII Veteran Father: A Daughter's Memoir by 
Ethics of War and Peace by 
Shadows of War: Violence, Power, and International Profiteering in the Twenty-First Century by 
Race, Gender, and Punishment : from colonialism to the war on terror by 
The Other Side of War : women's stories of survival & hope by 
Media and Conflict in the Twenty-first Century by 
Selling War in a Media Age: The Presidency and Public Opinion in the American Century by 
War and the Media: Reporting Conflict 24/7 by 
The War in Iraq and Why the Media Failed Us by 
"Iraq: War and Truth" from Films on Demand
"Vietnam" from Films on Demand
"Images of Conflict: Photographers in the War Zone" from Films on Demand
Wes Moore joined the US Army to pay for college, but the experience became core to who he is. In this heartfelt talk, the paratrooper and captain -- who went on to write "The Other Wes Moore" -- explains the shock of returning home from Afghanistan. He shares the single phrase he heard from civilians on repeat, and shows why it's just not sufficient. It's a call for all of us to ask veterans to tell their stories -- and listen.
Civilians don't miss war. But soldiers often do. Journalist Sebastian Junger shares his experience embedded with American soldiers at Restrepo, an outpost in Afghanistan's Korengal Valley that saw heavy combat. Giving a look at the "altered state of mind" that comes with war, he shows how combat gives soldiers an intense experience of connection. In the end, could it actually be "the opposite of war" that soldiers miss?
In war we often see only the frontline stories of soldiers and combat. AT TEDGlobal 2010, Zainab Salbi tells powerful "backline" stories of women who keep everyday life going during conflicts, and calls for women to have a place at the negotiating table once fighting is over.
African Americans have served with honor in the military since the beginning of our Nation's history. That service has not only been notable, it has been exceptional- often in the face of adversity. VA honors the service and sacrifice of all African American Veterans.
The history of American women fighting for and defending their country dates back to the Revolutionary War. VA honors the service and sacrifice of all Women Veterans.
There are tens of thousands of memories held in the hearts and minds of Native Americans who have answered the call of duty by stepping forward to serve in battle under the flag of the United States of America. For the National Museum of the American Indian, KAI interviewed veterans of WW II and the Vietnam War to provide a respectful, dignified, and honoring environment for preserving their stories.
Hispanics in the military.
When the Chinese army besieged his unit, Lt. Chew-Een Lee proved himself and inspired his men by singlehandedly driving the attackers away. From: UNCOMMON COURAGE: BREAKOUT AT CHOSIN
9/11 and the Wars in Afghanistan and Iraq: A Chronology and Reference Guide by 
Descent Into Chaos: The U.S. and the Disaster in Pakistan, Afghanistan, and Central Asia by 
A Vietcong Memoir by 
Nationalist in the Viet Nam Wars Memoirs of a Victim Turned Soldier by 
Fields of Combat: Understanding PTSD Among Veterans of Iraq and Afghanistan by
In Main collection and also as an ebook.
Gender and War in Twentieth-Century Eastern Europe by 
Interrogating Imperialism: Conversations on Gender, Race, and War by 
Our Nation Unhinged: The Human Consequences of the War on Terror by 
The Untold War: Inside the Hearts, Minds, and Souls of Our Soldiers by
In Main Collection
What We Owe Iraq: War and the Ethics of Nation Building by 
Why we fight by 
