The UW Northwest Historical Annual Reports Collection is a growing digital collection of annual financial reports of companies currently or historically based in the Pacific Northwest. The collection includes annual reports dating from the 1930s and provides a continuous run of annual reports for most of the companies up to the 1990s.
Corporate annual reports are a unique historical document that not only chronicles the life of the company but changes in industrial and graphic design and the evolution of the economic structure of a region. The companies and annual reports presented here are just a small part of Foster Business Library annual reports collection that includes reports from over 800 U.S. and international companies.
Free Company Information Online
Public Company Info:
Many companies post public information online on their freely accessible websites. While you won't find confidential or competitive information here, there is still much to be learned.
EDGAR, the electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system collects Form 10-K and other documents submitted by companies and others who are required by law to file financial information with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
This links to the free and no-frills online version of the encyclopedia. Search here for overviews of industries, including structure, background & development, conditions, the workforce, and more. The discussion of industry leaders in each industry is helpful for research into a specific company.
