Complete Poetry and Collected Prose
by
In a Warrior's Romance
by
In Main Collection
Catch-22
by
In Main Collection
Memories of a Lost War: American Poetic Responses to the Vietnam War
by
Going after Cacciato
by
In Main Collection
Minimal Damage: Stories of Veterans
by
The Man in the Gray Flannel Suit
by
In Main Collection
The Sun Also Rises
by
In Main Collection
No-No Boy
by
In Main Collection.
A novel about the price of refusing to go to an internment camp. The author, Seattle native John Okada, was interned with his family in Idaho and served in the Army during WWII.
Slaughterhouse-Five: Or, The Children's Crusade, A Duty-Dance with Death
by
In Main collection
The War I Survived Was Vietnam: Collected Writings of a Veteran and Antiwar Activist
by
A "collection of articles, essays, poems, criticism and personal recollections by a Vietnam veteran documents the author's reflections on the war, from his combat experiences to his exploration of American veteran identity to his struggles with PTSD."
Redeployment
by
In Main Collection and at Circulation Desk (class set)
The Naked and the Dead
by
A Shadow on Our Hearts : Soldier-Poetry, Morality, and the American War in Vietnam
by
REMF Diary: A Novel of the Vietnam War Zone
by
Twice Forgotten: African Americans and the Korean War, an Oral History
by
The book "draws on oral histories of Black Korean War veterans to recover the story of their contributions to the fight, the reality that the military desegregated in fits and starts, and how veterans' service fits into the long history of the Black freedom struggle."
Left for Dead: A Second Life after Vietnam
by
Black Faces of War: A Legacy of Honor from the American Revolution to Today
by
Home Before Morning
by
In Main collection
Soldiers Once and Still: Ernest Hemingway, James Salter, and Tim O'Brien
by
When War Becomes Personal: Soldiers' Accounts from the Civil War to Iraq.
by
Outside the Wire: American Soldiers' Voices from Afghanistan
by
It Happened on the Way to War: A Marine's Path to Peace
by
In Main collection.
Disposable Heroes: The Betrayal of African American Veterans
by
Born on the Fourth of July
by
What They Signed Up For: True Stories by Ordinary Soldiers
by
In Main Collection
The Good Soldiers
by
In Main collection.
My Life as a Foreign Country
by
In Main collection.
What It Is Like to Go to War
by
In Main collection.
Dust to Dust: A Memoir
by
In Main Collection.
Band of Sisters: American Women at War in Iraq
by
A Rumor of War : With a Twentieth Anniversary Postscript by the Author
by
In Main collection. "The classic Vietnam memoir, as relevant today as it was almost thirty years ago. In March of 1965, Marine Lieutenent Philip J. Caputo landed at Da Nang with the first ground combat unit deployed to Vietnam. Sixteen months later, having served on the line in one of modern history's ugliest wars, he returned home--physically whole but emotionally wasted, his youthful idealism forever gone. A Rumor of War is more than one soldier's story. Upon its publication in 1977, it shattered America's indifference to the fate of the men sent to fight in the jungles of Vietnam. In the years since then, it has become not only a basic text on the Vietnam War but also a renowned classic in the literature of wars throughout history and, as Caputo explains, of 'the things men do in war and the things war does to men.' 'A singular and marvelous work.' --The New York Times"
American War Stories: Veteran-Writers and the Politics of Memoir
by
The War I Survived Was Vietnam: Collected Writings of a Veteran and Antiwar Activist
by
A "collection of articles, essays, poems, criticism and personal recollections by a Vietnam veteran documents the author's reflections on the war, from his combat experiences to his exploration of American veteran identity to his struggles with PTSD."
