LibGuides: ENGL 128 Research Writing: Science, Engineering and Business (Weller): Find Books

One Search: Advanced Search

Advanced Searching: Books

Holman Library One Search (Advanced Search)
Use the advanced search options to select source type (books, videos, scholarly peer-reviewed articles), online format, date ranges and more .
more...less...
Tips: How to Use the Holman Library One Search

(click on image to enlarge)

ebooks at Holman Library

Searching Ebook Collections

The next step in the process is to find evidence to support your own argument. Books are a great place to browse for more evidence. Holman Library has a collection of over 25,000 electronic books that you can read online.

You can search for these electronic books, or eBooks, in the library catalog (see instructions below), or you can try searching your topic in ebook databases directly.

eBooks -- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Over 52,000 full-text online books for Green River College programs -- Aviation, Business, Computer Technologies, Criminal Justice, English, Humanities, Nursing & Allied Health, Social Sciences, Sciences, Wastewater Technology.
eBooks -- EBSCO Community College Collection This link opens in a new window
Focusing on the academic and trade information needs of community college students, this multidisciplinary collection covers programs and fields of study offered in community colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.

Why books?

Why use Books?

Books offer all kinds of information.

Read books for:

Chapters or essays on your topic
Historic overviews
Analysis
Case studies or personal accounts