Court Reporting

This subject guide is designed for students in the Court Reporting program.

Medical Basics - Online Resources

Medical Basics

Online Resources

A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia
From National Library of Medicine Medline Plus
Drugs, Herbs, and Supplements
From National Library of Medicine Medline Plus. Descriptions, including uses and cautions. Includes brand names and chemical names.
Health Topics - alphabetical list
From National Library of Medicine
U.S. National Library of Medicine: Understanding Medical Words
Merck Manual Professional Edition
Available in English and Spanish
Drug List
Alphabetical list, including generic and brand name. From the Mayo Clinic.
Drug lists
Alphabetical lists of pharmaceuticals, by generic name and by brand name. Click on a drug name for such info as uses, side effects, etc. From Merck.
Introduction to Medical Terminology
Alphabetical list of hundreds of terms, with definitions and pronunciation.
Medical Abbreviations
Alphabetical list.

Medical Quick Reference at Holman Library

2024 Lippincott Pocket Drug Guide for Nurses by Rebecca TUCKER
Call Number: 615.5 K18t 2024

ISBN: 9781975217068

Publication Date: 2023

In Main collection.
Nursing 2024 Drug Handbook by Hendler, Collette Bishop, editor.
Call Number: 615.1 N974 2024 Reference

ISBN: 9781496353597

Publication Date: 2024

Reference Collection--in-library use only
Medical Terminology for Dummies® by Beverley Henderson; Jennifer Lee Dorsey
Call Number: 610.14 H496m 2015

ISBN: 9781118944042

Publication Date: 2015-01-27
Medical Terminology Made Incredibly Easy by Woodruff, David W., editor
Call Number: Ebook

ISBN: 1-4963-7408-8

Publication Date: 2018
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5 by American Psychiatric Association Staff
Call Number: 616.89 D536 2013

ISBN: 9780890425541

Publication Date: 2013-05-22

Reference Collection--in-library use only
The Merck Index : an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals by Maryadele J. O'Neil (Editor)
Call Number: 615.103 M555m 2013

ISBN: 1849736707

Reference Collection--in-library use only

Last Updated: Dec 8, 2025 8:11 PM
URL: https://libguides.greenriver.edu/court_reporting
Print Page

Subjects: Business, Court Reporting & Captioning, Criminal Justice & Law