Green River LibGuides: Court Reporting: Legal Basics

Online Resources on the Law and Courts by State

WACs
Washington Administrative Code: The WAC codifies Washington state regulations and arranges them by subject or agency. The online version of the WAC is updated twice a month.
RCWs
Revised Code of Washington is the compilation of all permanent laws now in force in Washington state.
Washington State Municipal Codes
City and COunty codes of Washington State
FindLaw: For Legal Professionals
Search for laws by case, code, article, and more
Washington Courts: Superior Court Civil Rules - CR30
CR30 Document
Guide to Terms Used in Washington State Courts
Washington State Court Rules
Links to rules of various courts in Washington
Office of Reporter of Decisions (WA) Style Sheet
Citation style used in WA courts.
Washington Courts Jurors Handbook
Useful resource on jury duty and jurors' responsibilities
Washington State Court Forms

Access Oregon Administrative Rules Database (OARD)
Searchable database. Administrative rules by title can be found at https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/displayCompilation.action?compRsn=1
Oregon Administrative Rules Compilation for 2018
Arranged by title. Searchable database of the rules can be found at http://sos.oregon.gov/archives/Pages/oregon_administrative_rules.aspx
Oregon Revised Statutes
Oregon Rules of Civil Procedure (ORCP) 2017

Idaho Statutes
A compilation by title. A searchable database of the statutes and constitution can be found at https://legislature.idaho.gov/search-results/
Idaho Statutes and/or Constitution searchable database
Searchable database. A compilation of statutes by title can be found at https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/
Idaho Administrative Code
Idaho Criminal Rules (I.C.R.)
Idaho Rules of Civil Procedure
Idaho Criminal Rules (I.C.R.)
Idaho Appellate Rules (I.A.R.)

California Code of Regulations
California state code
Statutes can be browsed by title or searched by words or phrases.
Rules of California Courts
Rules of various state courts in California

Montana Code Annotated
Administrative Rules of Montana - searchable database
Searchable database. Rules compiled by title can be found at http://www.mtrules.org/gateway/browse.asp
Administrative Rules of Montana, by title
Browsable by title. A searchable database of the Administrative Rules can be found at http://www.mtrules.org/
Montana Court Rules
Rules of various courts in Montana