Search Collections & Databases

The Holman Library collects and maintains books, videos, articles and more that support the educational needs of Green River College students, faculty and staff, with approximately 40,000 items on library shelves and over 180,000 books, videos and periodicals available online.

Holman Library One Search
Effectively search for everything in the library including books, videos, videos and articles

Databases
Library databases provide information that is often not freely-available on the internet.  Access them with a GRC student email and password when off-campus

• Databases by Subject
  Browse databases by subject or academic discipline area to meet your research needs

• Databases by Name
  Find specific databases if you know their name (example: ProQuest or EBSCO)

Research Guides
Browse guides on "how to research" in general or for specific classes or subjects

eBooks
Learn how to find, navigate and download eBooks

Film & Video
Search for both steaming films and DVDs

Journal Lists and Special Collections
Browse pre-generated lists (new titles, print journals..etc.) and special collections (graphic novels, young adult fiction, The Current Newspaper Archives)

GRC One Book
Join the annual community-wide conversation on social justice issues fostered through a shared book, lectures, and other events.

Purchase Requests & Collection Guidelines
Request that the library purchase books or multimedia; understand how the library collection is maintained

Other Libraries
Locate local libraries, find out about free King County Library System accounts 

Interlibrary Loan
Request that books and articles from other libraries