It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oyez offers plain-English case summaries, illustrated decision information, searchable audio and full text Supreme Court opinions as well as detailed information on every justice throughout the Court’s history.
FindLaw's searchable database of U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1760. Supreme Court opinions are browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and are searchable by party name, case title, citation, full text and docket number.
Features a developing collection of law publications and papers from University of California at Berkeley
Example: A search of "police misconduct" returns 30 articles from the California Law Review, Asian American Law Journal, and others, including "From the Community Lawyers' Lens: The Case of the Quincy 4 and Challenges to Securing Civil Rights for Asian Americans"
This free search engine searches the free full-text of over 300 online law reviews and law journals, as well as document repositories hosting academic papers and related publications such as Congressional Research Service reports.
Viewing tip: for PDF files, click on the "View as HTML" or "Quick View" links for quick viewing.
Gallup assesses the state of the nation on all matters, from healthcare satisfaction to hiring and housing
Search for public opinion in newspapers:
1. Click on the Proquest Combined Databases link below.
2. In top search box, type the name of your court case or the topic of your court case.
3. In the search box after "AND" type: editorial OR reaction OR public opinion OR attitudes OR public survey Examples:
Ashcroft v. Free Speech Coalition AND editorial OR reaction OR public opinion OR attitudes OR public survey
prayer public schools AND editorial OR reaction OR public opinion OR attitudes OR public survey