The Power of Story: On Truth, the Trickster, and New Fictions for a New Era by 
The Power of Story: On Truth, the Trickster, and New Fictions for a New Era (Audiobook) by 
No Country for Eight-Spot Butterflies: A Lyric Essay by 
No Country for Eight-Spot Butterflies: A Lyric Essay (Audiobook) by 
Braiding Sweetgrass: Indigenous Wisdom, Scientific Knowledge, and the Teachings of Plants by 
Braiding Sweetgrass: Indigenous Wisdom, Scientific Knowledge and the Teachings of Plants by
Called the work of "a mesmerizing storyteller with deep compassion and memorable prose" (Publishers Weekly) and the book that, "anyone interested in natural history, botany, protecting nature, or Native American culture will love," by Library Journal, Braiding Sweetgrass is poised to be a classic of nature writing. As a botanist, Robin Wall Kimmerer asks questions of nature with the tools of science. As a member of the Citizen Potawatomi Nation, she embraces indigenous teachings that consider plants and animals to be our oldest teachers. Kimmerer brings these two lenses of knowledge together to take "us on a journey that is every bit as mythic as it is scientific, as sacred as it is historical, as clever as it is wise” (Elizabeth Gilbert). Drawing on her life as an indigenous scientist, a mother, and a woman, Kimmerer shows how other living beings offer us gifts and lessons, even if we’ve forgotten how to hear their voices.
Braiding Sweetgrass: Indigenous Wisdom, Scientific Knowledge and the Teachings of Plants by
To listen to this audiobook, simply click "Borrow" from this linked page of the EBSCO database. You can then log into or, or create your own internal account. Then, download the free "Ebsco Audiobooks" app (on Andriod or IOS) and log into the app using the "Institutional Login" - entering in your GRC credentials.
Braiding Sweetgrass for Young Adults : Indigenous Wisdom, Scientific Knowledge, and the Teachings of Plants by 
So You Want to Talk about Race by 35 copies in class set (Circ Desk); 1 copy in Main collection.
Becoming Ms. Burton: From Prison to Recovery to Leading the Fight for Incarcerated Women by 35 copies (Circ Desk) in class set
Just Mercy by 35 copies in class set (Circ Desk); 1 copy in Main collection.
29 copies in class set (Circ Desk)
33 copies in class set (Circ Desk); 3 copies in Main collection.
Born Bright: A Young Girl's Journey from Nothing to Something in America by 24 copies in class set (Circ Desk); 3 copies in Main collection.
Citizen: An American Lyric by 27 copies in class set (Circ Desk)
March, Book 1 by 25 copies in class set (Circ Desk).
March, Book 2 by 26 copies in class set (Circ Desk); 5 copies in Main collection.
51 copies in class set (Circ Desk).
How Does It Feel to Be a Problem?: Being Young and Arab in America by 51 copies in class set (Circ Desk); 15 copies in TS Dept. set (Circ Desk); 2 copies in Main collection.
Redeployment by
In Main Collection and at Circulation Desk (class set)
22 copies in class set (Circ Desk); 1 copy in Main collection.
27 copies in class set (Circ Desk); 6 copies in Main collection.
I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by 35 copies in Basic Skills Reading 7 ; 9 copies in Main Collection
23 copies in class set (Circ Desk); 11 copies in Main collection.
Faculty may reserve class sets one quarter prior to using them.
To reserve a class set, email the Holman Library Circulation Desk. with the following:
For the current OneBook, we may have copies we can distribute free of charge to your students. To inquire, email onebook@greenriver.edu
There are no free copies available for previous years. Check the library catalog or this guide for circulating copies that students can borrow.
