Captioning

This guide is for students in Captioning, Court Reporting, Webcasting, and CART

Fast Facts

Britaninca Online
General encyclopedia with some free content
Dictionary.com
Glossary of Legal Terms

Writer's Digest Grammar Desk Reference by Gary Lutz; Diane Stevenson
Call Number: eBook

ISBN: 9781599632209

Publication Date: 2011-05-08

ebrary/ProQuest Ebook Central
The Environment, Sciences, Weather, Geology Handbook by Monette Benoit
Call Number: 347.7316 B473e 1997

ISBN: 1881149064

Reference Collection--in-library use only
Medical Briefs: A a Dictionary of Realtime Briefs for Court Reporters by Laurie Boucke
Call Number: 653.18 B755m 1998

ISBN: 188858002X

Publication Date: 1998-08-01

Main Collection
Medical Terminology Made Incredibly Easy by Woodruff, David W., editor
Call Number: Ebook

ISBN: 1-4963-7408-8

Publication Date: 2018
The World Almanac and Book of Facts
Call Number: 317.3 W927 & online

Publication Date: yearly, since 1923

Last few years in Reference Collection; Older issues in Main Collection
Black's Law Dictionary by Bryan A Garner
Call Number: 340.03 B627b 2009

ISBN: 9780314199492

Publication Date: 2009

Available in Reference Collection--in-library use only

Professional Tools

Journal of Court Reporting
Call Number: Shelved Alphabetically by Title

Periodical Collection
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing
Call Number: 610.3 S812s 2012

ISBN: 078177618X

Reference Collection--in-library use only; Earlier edition (2008) in Main Collection.

Last Updated: Dec 8, 2025 8:11 PM
URL: https://libguides.greenriver.edu/captioning
Print Page

Subjects: Business, Court Reporting & Captioning, Criminal Justice & Law