Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Overviews & Reference
Culturegrams (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Click the maps in the World Edition to zoom in on facts and statistics about societies and cultures anywhere in the world. Cultural information, statistics, and more for nearly 200 countries and all states in the U.S.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Country information--basic facts, population, history, economics, society & culture, basic greetings. Includes maps and photographs.
Gale eBooks - Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
Search for authoritative information in subject encyclopedias selected for courses and programs at Green River College
Issues & News
Global Issues in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles featuring global viewpoints on international issues, country reports, primary source documents, statistics, videos, and more
Academic Research, Magazines, & News
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Search all Gale databases with a single search
ProQuest Combined Databases This link opens in a new window
Search millions of articles from ProQuest's electronic collections, including a digital newspaper archive, thousands of academic journals, and popular magazines like Newsweek and Rolling Stone.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search more than 18,000 academic journals and magazines from a wide variety of disciplines including more than 7500 full text peer-reviewed journals.
Looking For More?
Try our Library One Search:
Featured Books at Holman Library - French & Francophone Culture