Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find books and ebooks
Searching for Books Inside the Library
Wondering what to type in the search box?
Put phrases in quotes:
- "How to do ...."
- "Civil Rights Movement"
Combine key ideas with AND to focus your search:
- ex: Activism AND Athletes
Expand your search with OR, Use for synonyms and related ideas.
Enter your search terms to find relevant books and book chapters on your subject.
(click on image to enlarge)
Ebooks at Holman Library
Searching Ebook Collections
The next step in the process is to find evidence to support your own argument. Books are a great place to browse for more evidence. Holman Library has a collection of over 25,000 electronic books that you can read online.
- You can search for these electronic books, or eBooks, in the library catalog (see instructions below), or you can try searching your topic in ebook databases directly.
eBooks -- ProQuest Ebook Central
Over 52,000 full-text online books for Green River College programs -- Aviation, Business, Computer Technologies, Criminal Justice, English, Humanities, Nursing & Allied Health, Social Sciences, Sciences, Wastewater Technology.
eBooks -- EBSCO Community College Collection
Focusing on the academic and trade information needs of community college students, this multidisciplinary collection covers programs and fields of study offered in community colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.