Green River LibGuides: Engineering: Electrical & Computer Engineering

Find Articles, Papers, Reports

Need to find information on a topic from an authoritative publication? Try these sources to locate journal articles, papers, and other reports.

Science and Technology Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A resource for applied and general sciences. Search for articles on Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, Chemistry and more. Includes Research Library: Science & Technology and SciTech Premium Collection.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search more than 18,000 academic journals and magazines from a wide variety of disciplines including more than 7500 full text peer-reviewed journals.
Health and Medicine Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search ProQuest’s Health and Medicine collection. This collection includes ProQuest Family Health, ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source and ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Search high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
Environmental Studies in Context - GREENR (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed academic research articles in a variety of disciplines, including the sciences and technology. Search here AFTER trying the general article databases such as ProQuest, Academic Search Premier, or DOAJ, above.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central, a digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, providing free access to the full text of articles. Search the full PubMed to access all the 19 million citations for articles on medicine and the life sciences. Use Holman Library's Journals List to see if full text is available.

National Technical Information Service
The NTIS maintains a publicly-accessible database of technical reports and studies that have been funded by the US Government. Full-text access requires creation of a (free) public user account.

Holman Library Primo One Search

Use Holman Library One Search to:

Search for books, articles, audiovisual, and more in Holman Library
Get an overview of information on a subject
Track down citations

Use filters on the left to limit by specific source type, date range, and more.

Specialized Search Engines

Google Scholar
Google Scholar allows you to search the web for peer-reviewed article and book citations. You can use these citations to track down the items at Green River or request them by Interlibrary Loan.
WorldWideScience.org
A global science gateway—accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
Wolfram | Alpha
A computational knowledge engine.
Assist (US Dept. of Defense)
Official source for Department of Defense specifications and standards.

Professional Associations

ACM: An international scientific and educational computing society comprised of professionals and students in the areas of industry, academia, and government. Their mission is to advance the arts, sciences, and applications of information technology.

IEEE Computer Society of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) which is "dedicated to advancing the theory, practice, and application of computer and information processing technology."

IFIP (International Federation for Information Processing): A multinational, apolitical organization in Information & Communications Technologies and Sciences

AAAI (Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence): Scientific society for promoting the understanding of the “mechanisms underlying thought and intelligent behavior and their embodiment in machines.”

Find Standards

Ask us for help to locate other standards.

IEEE Standards. Some standards are available in limited quantities without charge. Search for the appropriate standard, the site will indicate if the standard is available in PDF for free.