Holman Library
Library
LibGuides
Library Instruction
Court Reporting
Professional Resources at Holman Library
Search this Guide
Search
Court Reporting
This subject guide is designed for students in the Court Reporting program.
Court Reporting
Research Careers in Court Reporting
Professional Resources at Holman Library
Professional Organizations & Programs
Legal Basics
Medical Basics
Windows and Office Tutorials
Audio Files for Transcription Practice
Find Help @ GRC
Professional Tools
Journal of Court Reporting
Call Number: Shelved Alphabetically by Title
Periodical Collection
Find Additional Books & Other Resources in Holman Library
Court Reporting/ Law Resources
Politics, Elections, Government, Military, and Criminal Handbook: For Reporters and Captioners
Reference Collection--in-library use only
347.7316 B473p 1995
The ADA, Civil Rights, Affirmative Action, Business, and Convention Handbook: For Reporters and Captioners
Reference Collection--in-library use only
347.7316 B473a 1995
Black's Law Dictionary
by
Bryan A Garner
Call Number: 340.03 B627b 2009
ISBN: 9780314199492
Publication Date: 2009
Available in Reference Collection--in-library use only
Fast Facts
Medical Terminology Made Incredibly Easy
by
Woodruff, David W., editor
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 1-4963-7408-8
Publication Date: 2018
Medical Briefs: A a Dictionary of Realtime Briefs for Court Reporters
by
Laurie Boucke
Call Number: 653.18 B755m 1998
ISBN: 188858002X
Publication Date: 1998-08-01
Main Collection
The Environment, Sciences, Weather, Geology Handbook
by
Monette Benoit
Call Number: 347.7316 B473e 1997
ISBN: 1881149064
Reference Collection--in-library use only
Writer's Digest Grammar Desk Reference
by
Gary Lutz; Diane Stevenson
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781599632209
Publication Date: 2011-05-08
ebrary/ProQuest Ebook Central
The World Almanac and Book of Facts
Call Number: 317.3 W927 & online
Publication Date: yearly, since 1923
Last few years in Reference Collection; Older issues in Main Collection
Black's Law Dictionary
by
Bryan A Garner
Call Number: 340.03 B627b 2009
ISBN: 9780314199492
Publication Date: 2009
Available in Reference Collection--in-library use only
Britaninca Online
General encyclopedia with some free content
Dictionary.com
Glossary of Legal Terms
<<
Previous:
Research Careers in Court Reporting
Next:
Professional Organizations & Programs >>
Black's Law Dictionary by 
Medical Terminology Made Incredibly Easy by 
The World Almanac and Book of FactsBlack's Law Dictionary by 