Green River LibGuides: ENGL 126 Research Writing: Humanities (Higgins): Intersectionality

Videos on Intersectionality

Books on Intersectionality

Intersectionality by Patricia Hill Collins; Sirma Bilge
Call Number: 301 H645i 2020

ISBN: 9780745684482

Publication Date: 2016-06-27

Main Collection
Intersectionality, Sexuality and Psychological Therapies Working with Lesbian, Gay and Bisexual Diversity by Roshan das Nair, Catherine Butler
Call Number: ebook

Publication Date: 2012
Intersectionality: Origins, Contestations, Horizons by Anna Carastathis
Call Number: ebook

ISBN: 0803296622

Publication Date: 2016-11-01
An Exploration of Intersecting Identities of First-Generation, Low-Income College Students by Rashné Rustom Jehangir; Veronica Deenanath; Michael J. Stebleton
Call Number: 378.1 J48e 2015

ISBN: 9781889271972

Publication Date: 2015-08-17

Main Collection
This Will Be My Undoing: Living at the Intersection of Black, Female, and Feminist in (White) America by Morgan Jerkins
Call Number: 305.48896 J555t 2018

Publication Date: 2018

Main Collection
Intersection : How Enterprise Design Bridges the Gap Between Business, Technology and People by Milan Guenther
Call Number: 004.019 G927i 2013

Publication Date: 2012-10-22

Main Collection
Presumed Incompetent: The Intersections of Race and Class for Women in Academia by Carmen G. González; Angela P. Harris; Yolanda Flores Niemann; Gabriella Gutiérrez y Muhs (editors)
ISBN: 0874218705

Publication Date: 2012

Available online through EBSCO eBook Collection--Click book title for access
The Intersection of Cultures: Multicultural Education in the United States and the Global Economy by Joel Spring
Call Number: 370.115 S769i

Publication Date: 1999-06-29

Main Collection
Critical Articulations of Race, Gender, and Sexual Orientation by Howard, Sheena C.
ISBN: 9780739199183

Publication Date: 2014

Available online through EBSCO eBook Collection--Click book title for access

Articles from the library's databases

Intersectionality
From the book, Multicultural America : A Multimedia Encyclopedia
Intersectionality: Locating and Critiquing Internal Structures of Oppression within Feminism
From the book "Philosophy: Feminism"
Intersectionality
From the Encyclopedia of Race and Racism
Intersections of Race and Gender
From the Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court of the United States
Intersectional Theories
From the SAGE Encyclopedia of Psychology and Gender
Colorblind Intersectionality
From the journal Intersectionality: Theorizing Power, Empowering Theory

Articles from the Web

The Ms. Q&A: Black Lives Matter Co-Founder Alicia Garza on Getting Intersectionality Right
A 2017 article from Ms. magazine, Ms. Blog
At the Crossroads of Intersectional Feminism
Women and Black Lives Matter: An Interview with Marcia Chatelain - Dissent
A 2015 interview with Marcia Chatelain and Kaavya Asoka from Dissent
Why Intersectionality Can't Wait - Washington Post
ColorLines
Mapping the Margins: Intersectionality, Identity Politics, and Violence against Women of Color
Kimberle Crenshaw, Stanford Law Review, 1993.
Kimberlé Crenshaw on Intersectionality
Intersectionality – the theory of how different types of discrimination interact - has brought law professor Kimberlé Crenshaw global attention. Here, she talks to Bim Adewunmi about how both feminist and anti-racist campaigns have left “women of colour invisible in plain sight”.
Changing The Fabric Of America Will Take All Of Us
Black Lives Matter co-founder Patrisse Cullors on the importance of embracing identity politics, intersectionality and how to propel the movement to protect all Black lives forward