Green River LibGuides: Business News (featuring the Wall St. Journal): Additional Business News Sources in Holman Library Databases & Online

Relevant Guides

Research Guide: Newspapers
by Marji MacKenzie Last Updated Jan 14, 2025 66 views this year

Newspapers -- Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search several hundred U.S. and International newspapers as well as regional business publications, providing more than 60 million full text articles.
Business Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search ABI/INFORM, The Wall Street Journal and ProQuest business journals in one search.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Supports research in key business areas such as accounting, finance, management, and marketing with peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, company profiles, industry reports, and news.

Business Insights Global: News
Opens to a news page from which you can search within by keyword and limit by date, source type, and more

Use AND to connect and focus key ideas. Ex: csr AND Washington
Use OR to search synonyms/ related terms. Ex: csr OR "corporate social responsibility"
Use quotation marks to keep a keyword phrase together. Ex: "corporate social responsibility"

(Click on image to enlarge)

Use the links below to access journal collections both in the library's collection and online.

The Wall St. Journal
Housed in ProQuest; Jan 2, 1984 - present
Fortune
Directs to the publication's website
Bloomberg Businessweek
Financial and business news from around the world
The Economist
Library periodical collection (2nd floor), ProQuest database
Harvard Business Review
Full text in Ebsco Business Source Complete from 2007 and in periodicals collection. "Harvard Business Review Digital Articles are uploaded daily to HBR.org. While EBSCO captures all digital articles published by Harvard Business Review, we upload this content bi-weekly. "Big Idea" articles are not included."
The New York Times
Available in ProQuest: June 1980- present
Puget Sound Business Journal
Get news on regional businesses, the economy, and the environment. Some content is freely available online.
The Seattle Times: Business/Tech
Links to Seattle Times website which offers limited free access. If you hit the paywall, you can always access the entire Seattle Times database or read the print edition through Holman Library.
Forbes Magazine
Available in Business Source from 1990-Present

Use the links below to access multimedia sources.