Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 101 English Composition 1 (Chase): 3) Academic Search Complete

This guide was created to help you with research in Elaine Chase's English 101

Database features

Featured Database:

Academic Search Complete


 General Description:

This multi-disciplinary database provides full-text access for more than 6,000 journals. In addition to scholarly journal articles, this database includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and trade journals.

 Information Type Contained:
  • Full-text articles from magazines, newspapers, trade journals, and academic/scholarly journals Useful
Features:
  • Email articles, download/print articles, creates MLA or APA citations
Search Tools:
  • Search using basic keywords, or by other elements like author or subject. The built in AND, OR, and NOT (Boolean Operators) allow you to narrow or broaden your search. You can choose to search within a publication itself or you can search all publications and limit by information type, date of publication, and more.
Ideal for:
  • Finding articles on a wide variety of topics.
  • Use this database in place of information accessed through engines like Google or something with academic content like Google Scholar.
Similar Databases:
  • ProQuest Periodicals

Searching this database

Click on image to enlarge view

Screenshot of search results in GVRL