LibGuides: ENGL 127 Research Writing: Social Sciences (Pittser): Find a Legal Perspective

Legal Reference

Use the link below to limit to GVRL encyclopedias on the law and legal issues.

These sources will cite and discuss cases. They are not law books.

Legal info for the general public. Includes reference sources.

Legal Information Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This portal is "designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as legal forms."

Legal Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search a collection of more than 250 scholarly law journals.
LegalTrac (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers covering federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

Find articles for the general public, researchers, academics, and professionals in Holman Library Multidisciplinary Databases.

Use effective search terms to find court cases and discussion of legal issues.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Search more than 18,000 academic journals and magazines from a wide variety of disciplines including more than 7500 full text peer-reviewed journals.
ProQuest Combined Databases This link opens in a new window Search millions of articles from ProQuest's electronic collections, including a digital newspaper archive, thousands of academic journals, and popular magazines like Newsweek and Rolling Stone.
Database Tutorial: ProQuest Advanced Search
Database Tutorial: How to Select & Cite Sources in ProQuest (and more)
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window Search all Gale databases with a single search
Database Tutorial: Gale Basic Search & Topic Finder
Database Tutorial: Gale Academic OneFile Advanced Search