Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search in ProQuest Business
How to Use ProQuest Business Collections
ProQuest Business by default searches three separate databases including
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Research Library: Business
The Wall Street Journal
Search for information on specific companies or industries in ProQuest Business
Type in your search terms, or keywords, to find relevant information.
- Be sure to limit to full-text articles if you need access immediately.
- A search for information about the growth of Starbucks franchises might include Starbucks AND franchise AND growth as in the image below.
- Set a date limit for current enough information.
(click on image to enlarge)
Try different search terms to get to the most relevant articles.
If you get too many titles, try adding another search term to narrow and focus your results.
You can limit by year of publication.
You can limit by full text (which means you will only get articles you can read in entirety).
How do you know which articles meet your needs?
Your search results list looks like this.
- Click on the title to find and read the abstract, or summary, to understand the key focus of the article or report. Is it what you are looking for?
- Use the menu on the left to further focus your search for the right information.
- My Starbucks franchise growth search yielded 10 articles, though not all look relevant.
- Try changing the search field to Subject to find the most relevant results.
(click on image to enlarge)
Business Insights Global
How to Use Business Insights Global
Use Business Insights Global to find industry and company information, including Company Profiles, SWOT Reports, Industry Analyses, Plunkett Reports, and more
Business Insights: Global (Gale)
Full-text articles, case studies, SWOT analyses, financial reports and other in-depth statistical data on US and international companies, and tools to compare global economies, countries, and industries.
Business Insights Global offers industry and company research.
To find research, you can:
Search by Keyword:
Type in a company name and select from available reports and news.
(Click on image to enlarge it)
Browse to find relevant industry and company information:
Business Source Premier
How to Use Business Source Premier
Use Business Source Premier to find scholarship, professional literature, and company profiles.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, and MarketLine Company Profiles.
Search by Keyword
Type in one or more key search terms that capture what you want to find info on.
- Use AND to connect and focus your search.
- Select Full Text to be able to read it immediately.
- You may limit to Peer Review for scholarly source or keep scrolling down for other source type limiters.
- To learn more about an article, click on the title.
- To open a title, click on HTML or PDF.
Browse or Search by Subject Term
Select Subjects at the top of the database and browse for relevant Subjects to browse - or Type a subject into the search bar.
In the illustration below, I used the thesaurus to find subjects connected to tariffs.
Search Marketline Company Reports
- Click on Company Profiles
- Type in a company name
- Open Report
Click on Image to Enlarge