LibGuides: Latinx Studies: Research Guide

Find books from other libraries

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Request books and articles from other libraries using ILL

Streaming Video Databases

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for films on many topics, such as Anthropology, Biology, Business & Economics, Careers, and many more.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Looking for video tutorials? Try LinkedIn Learning for videos on business, design, media and technology.

Holman Library Primo One Search

Use Holman Library One Search to:

Search for books, articles, audiovisual, and more in Holman Library
Get an overview of information on a subject
Track down citations

Use filters on the left to limit by specific source type, date range, and more.

Finding Topics and Keywords

To use the Gale Literature/Gale Literary Sources Topic Finder, perform a basic search and look for the Topic Finder icon at the bottom of your search results:

Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Search for literary work overviews and author biographies plus scholarly literary criticism and analysis of authors and their works - novels, short stories, poetry, and drama including Shakespeare plays.

More information on choosing a research topic and finding and evaluating sources can be found in our How Do I...? Guides (link below).

How Do I... ? Guides

Term Paper Resource Guide to Latino History

Term Paper Resource Guide to Latino History by Michael P. Moreno; Kristin C Brunnemer
Call Number: 973.0468 M843t 2010; also ebook
ISBN: 9780313379321
Publication Date: 2010
Available in Reference Collection -- in-library use only and online in GVRL

Databases at Holman Library

Biography in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference entries, magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, podcasts, and images covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day news makers.
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
For viewpoints not covered by the mainstream press, a bilingual (English and Spanish) database of ethnic, minority and native newspapers, magazines and journals.
Fuente Académica (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
"Fuente Académica offers more than 450 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology."
CultureGrams (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Cultural information, statistics, and reports on more than 200 countries and territories plus US states and Canadian provinces.
MedicLatina (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
"MedicLatina is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This Spanish language database contains full text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish."

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>