LibGuides: Teaching and Learning Center: International Students: Journal Articles

Recent Articles

What's new in the field?

Here's a collection of recent journal articles on international students, second-language learners and related topics.

Search Databases

Looking for something specific?

Check the complete list of library databases linked at the bottom of this box, or use these common access points:

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search more than 18,000 academic journals and magazines from a wide variety of disciplines including more than 7500 full text peer-reviewed journals.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.

Chronicle of Higher Education
Find the most recent issues on the library periodicals shelves or search for articles up to the last month in Academic Search Complete.

To access The Chronicle online, contact a librarian for a special username/password.

Holman Library Databases by Subject
See all of the library's database collections, sorted by subject area. This list is a good place to see the entire list of electronic article resources available in a specific field. You will need to log in with your GRC email address and password to access off-campus.

Print Journals

Print Journals List - Holman Library Shelves
A list of the physical journals, magazines, and newspapers available at Holman Library, auto-generated by Primo.

In addition to journals available online through databases, the library also holds education journals in print. The list shows holdings of the library's print journal collection along with locations.