Green River LibGuides: Aviation Technology (AVIA): Professional Pilot

Check out from Holman Library

Instrument Rating Test Prep 2017 by ASA Test Prep Board
Call Number: Holman Library Course Reserves (AVIA 216 -Lib )

ISBN: 9781619543539

Publication Date: 2016-07-29
Instrument Oral Exam Guide by Michael D. Hayes
Call Number: 629.13252 H418i 2009

ISBN: 9781560277576

Publication Date: 2009-07-01

Main Collection
Instrument Flying Handbook by Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Staff
Call Number: 629.1325 I59 2012

ISBN: 9781619540224

Main Collection
Also available as an ebook, in ProQuest Ebook Central (link above).
The Turbine Pilot's Flight Manual by Gregory N. Brown; Mark J. Holt
Call Number: 629.13252 B877t 2012

ISBN: 9781560279464

Publication Date: 2012-12-17

Main Collection
Also available as an ebook, in ProQuest Ebook Central (link above).

E-Books from the FAA

Airplane Flying Handbook
Online book, from the Federal Aviation Administration.

Instrument Flying Handbook by Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Staff
Call Number: 629.1325 I59 2012

ISBN: 9781619540224

Main Collection
Also available as an ebook, in ProQuest Ebook Central (link above).
Pilot's Handbook of Aeronautical Knowledge by Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Staff
Call Number: ebook

ISBN: 9781560277835

Publication Date: 2009-09-01

Ground School at Green River

Ground School at Green River College

This degree program for Professional Pilot, Instrument Pilot and Commercial Pilot requires completion of the relevant FAA certificates (licenses). All ground instruction and supporting courses are available on campus.

Featured e-books for Student Pilots

Pilot's Handbook of Aeronautical Knowledge by Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Staff
Call Number: ebook

ISBN: 9781560277835

Publication Date: 2009-09-01
The Complete Private Pilot by Bob Gardner
Call Number: ebook

ISBN: 9781560278375

Publication Date: 2011-05-26

In ProQuest Ebook Central (link above)
Leadership and Organization in the Aviation Industry by Marc-Philippe Lumpé
Call Number: ebook

ISBN: 9780754689997

Publication Date: 2008-07-28

In ProQuest Ebook Central (link above).
The Student Pilot's Flight Manual by William K. Kershner
Call Number: ebook

ISBN: 9781560278481

Publication Date: 2010

In ProQuest Ebook Central (link above)
Guide to the Flight Review by Jackie Spanitz
Call Number: 629.13252 S735g 2010

ISBN: 9781560277781

Publication Date: 2010-02-08

Main Collection

Featured Books by source

Featured Books

Test Standards

Private Pilot Practical Test Standards for Airplane Single-Engine Land and Sea by Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Staff
Call Number: 629.13252 P961 2012

ISBN: 9781560279402

Main Collection

Avionics

Advanced Avionics - Faa-H-8083-6 by Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Staff
Call Number: 629.135 A244 2012

ISBN: 9781616085339

Publication Date: 2012-02-09

Main Collection

Flight Simulation

Scenario-Based Training with X-Plane and Microsoft Flight Simulator by Bruce P. Williams
Call Number: 629.132 W721s 2012

ISBN: 9781118105023

Publication Date: 2012-01-10

Main collection; also available as an ebook, in ProQuest Ebook Central (link above).